From Modeling and Analysis to Approximation and Fast Algorithms

funded by

Hasenwinkel, December 02-06, 2022

Hotel Schloss Hasenwinkel

A meeting within the VolkswagenStiftung project "From Modeling and Analysis to Approximation"

Scientific Program


Invited Plenary Speakers:

Ole Christensen (Technical University of Denmark, Lyngby)
Paul Catala (Universität Osnabrück)
Frank Filbir (Helmholtz Zentrum München)
Yurii Kolomoitsev (Georg-August-Universität Göttingen)
Christian Rieger (Philipps-Universität Marburg)


Felix Bartel (Technische Universität Chemnitz)
Robert Beinert (Technische Universität Berlin)
Kateryna Buryachenko (Humboldt-Universität Berlin and Donetsk)
Olexandr Burylko (WIAS Berlin and Kyiv)
Paul Catala (Universität Osnabrück)
Ole Christensen (Technical University of Denmark, Lyngby)
Volodymyr Derkach (Technische Universität Ilmenau and Donetsk)
Oleksiy Dovgoshey (Universität zu Lübeck and Donetsk)
Tamara Fastovska (Humboldt-Universität Berlin and Kharkiv)
Frank Filbir (Helmholtz Zentrum München)
Marzieh Hasannasab (Universität zu Lübeck)
Illia Karabash (Universität Bonn and Donetsk)
Iryna Karpenko (Universität Wien and Kharkiv)
Olga Karpova (Universität zu Lübeck and Tashkent)
Bernd Käßemodel (Technische Universität Chemnitz)
Jens Keiner (Ahrensburg)
Aleksandr Kholkin (Pryazovskyi State Technical University)
Irina Kmit (Humboldt-Universität Berlin)
Yurii Kolomoitsev (Georg-August-Universität Göttingen and Donetsk)
Ivan Kovalyov (Universität Osnabrück and Donetsk)
Dirk Langemann (Technische Universität Braunschweig)
Kai Lüttgen (Technische Universität Chemnitz)
Khikmatjon Matyokubov (Universität zu Lübeck and Tashkent)
Oleh Melnyk (Helmholtz Zentrum München)
Thu Hien Nguyen (Universität Leipzig and Kharkiv)
Anastasiia Panchuk (Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Kyiv)
Gisela Pöplau (Universität zu Lübeck)
Jürgen Prestin (Universität zu Lübeck)
Christian Rieger (Universität Marburg)
Andreas Rößler (Universität zu Lübeck)
Olga Rovenska (Universität zu Lübeck and Kyiv)
Irina Ryzhkova (Humboldt-Universität Berlin and Kharkiv)
Mariia Savchenko (Technische Universität Braunschweig and Donetsk)
Viktor Savchuk (Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Kyiv)
Frederic Schoppert (Universität zu Lübeck)
Serhii Stasyuk (Technische Universität Chemnitz and Kyiv)
Tania Stepaniuk (Universität zu Lübeck and Kyiv)
Dmytro Sytnyk (Technische Universität München and Kyiv)
Manfred Tasche (Universität Rostock)
Viktor Tkachenko (Humboldt-Universität Berlin and Kyiv)
Katja Tüting (Technische Universität Braunschweig)
Hanna Veselovska (Technische Universität München and Kyiv)
Olesia Zavarzina (Technische Universität Braunschweig and Kharkiv)
Barbara Zwicknagl (Humboldt-Universität Berlin)

Arrival and departure by train is via Ventschow railway station. The journey from Ventschow to Hasenwinkel and back will be organised by car or taxi.

The scientific programme starts on Friday at 3 p.m. and ends on Tuesday at 12 noon.

Please let us know which trains you are planning to take from or to Ventschow.

If you are already or still in Hasenwinkel, we will plan to take you to lunch on Friday (i.e. arrival at Ventschow 11.08 or 12.09) or Tuesday (i.e. departure after 13.30).

Organizing Committee